Visualizing Award-Winning Crime Fiction


International award winning authors 

The Prix Mystère de la Critique has been awarded 44 times so far. Who are the awards winners ? And which publishers are the winners of the awards ? The following Raw-technology based visualizations provide some compelling insights. Continue reading

The Mystery Critics Award 2015


The Mystery Critics Award (Prix Mystère de la critique)  is one of France’s most prestigious Crime Fiction Awards. Launched in 1972 by  Georges Rieben for Mystère Magazine, the now defunct  Crime Fiction journal  created in 1948, it is awarded yearly by a jury of 32 critics specialised in crime Fiction, including authors, publishers and Librarians. The Awards ceremony takes place in the BILIPO, the Parisian library specialised in Crime literature and our partner in the AHRC project visualising European Crime Fiction . Continue reading